It’s Now the Pac-12

The additions of Arizona and Arizona State made the Pacific-8 Conference the Pac-10 just over three decades ago.
On Friday, the Pac-10 became the Pac-12 after Utah and Colorado were welcomed into the fold.
The league will be comprised of two six-team divisions.
Utah and Colorado will join U of A, ASU, USC and UCLA in the South Division.
Competing in the North Division will be Washington, Washington State, Oregon, Oregon State, California and Stanford.
At the end of the regular season, the team with the best overall conference record will be rewarded by assuming the host role for the inaugural Pac-12 championship game.
I know it’s only July, but in light of the NFL and NBA lockouts, I’m already chomping at the bit for college football – especially the ball to be played in the Pac-12.


If you enjoyed this post, please consider to leave a comment or subscribe to the feed and get future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave Comment